'More then Capable' by A.R Vincent, copyright 2012

Illustration Friday – Capable

So, the word for IF this week was Capable.

ca·pa·ble  (adjective) – having power and ability; efficient; competent: a capable instructor.”

Dictionary.com

I didn’t really think I’d have much time to do something for this week because of other commitments but I still toyed with several ideas, some more sophisticated than others, before doing a quick doodle on the side of a Sudoku puzzle in bed. Hmmm… I thought sleepily, this might have potential, but then I fell asleep and dropped the Sudoku puzzle on my face!

I re drew it the next day, scanned it in and then, every time I needed a break from the work I was doing, fiddled with it a little bit more in Photoshop until it was done. Had I had more time to dedicate to it, it would have obviously been more polished but as it is only a day’s tinkering in my downtime, I’m actually quite proud of it!

Right, without further a do, I am pleased to introduce to you Intergalactic Dishwasher Extraordinaire, Bob, a more than capable member of the kitchen team!

'More then Capable' by A.R Vincent, copyright 2012

'More then Capable' by A.R Vincent, copyright 2012

4 comments on “Illustration Friday – Capable

  1. Cool! I wonder: are Bob’s tentacles slimy or dry? Might be an uphill battle for an intergalactic dishwasher if he keeps dirtying the dishes he just finished washing. :)

    Thanks for sharing the picture; I look forward to seeing more.

    • Oh poor Bob! I would have to say that his tenticles aren’t slimy, otherwise that would be too cruel and washing up is an unending task as it is :)

  2. How handy it would be to have one of these …er… gentlepodes? in the house!! Then we would all be capable of devoting more time to our art! Here’s to Bob & to fitting in the creative stuff despite the real-world limitations, yay!

    • I totally agree, every home should have a Bob to do the chores. I think that would be most acceptable, haha

Leave a Reply

