Illustration Friday - Forward

Illustration Friday – Forward

I used to submit something to Illustration Friday regularly on a different blog but got out of the habit of doing them, but I’ve been using the new year (and a very chilly and unspiring January) to re evaluate the things I do with my time and IF is back on the menu. Its good to have a deadline and a brief but still keep almost complete artistic freedom.Illustration Friday - Forward

So, this week the word was forward which made me think of things which move forward and since time can only move forward I focused on that – both the human formulation (the clock) and the more physical manifestations, such as day and night and the seasons. This, by the way, is much deeper thinking then I normally come up with!!

As ever this was a drawing I scanned and then worked on in my old friend, Photoshop.

