'Under Canvas' by A.R Vincent, copyright 2012

Illustration Friday – Intention

Not so much intention… as ‘in tent’!

Okay, I know it’s a terrible joke but I didn’t have time to do the illustration I wanted to do, as it would have taken too long with the other work I have at the moment, and the piece I started took a different direction to the one I was intending.

This piece was actually a piece of speculative concept work I did for a client earlier in the year.

'Under Canvas' by A.R Vincent, copyright 2012

‘Under Canvas’ by A.R Vincent, copyright 2012

It turned out that this wasn’t the look they wanted for the piece so it got pushed to the side. This then, though not what it was intended for, is its moment of glory, though obviously pretty tentative as far as this weeks IF is concerned. I’ll try to do better next week!!

It was a pen and ink illustration coloured in Photoshop.

6 comments on “Illustration Friday – Intention

  1. In totally works because tent is also in inTENTion. The style of the trees with all the different greens is nicely done all those little bluebelles are quite cute. Did you draw one and then repeat it?

  2. Thanks! Glad you like it 🙂 I did indeed just draw one bluebell plant and, using the magic of Photoshop, duplicate it. Thank heavens for technology, hey?

    🙂

Leave a Reply

